nfcpaster.blogg.se

My iphone exchange email keeps asking for password
My iphone exchange email keeps asking for password













my iphone exchange email keeps asking for password
  1. #My iphone exchange email keeps asking for password pro
  2. #My iphone exchange email keeps asking for password password
  3. #My iphone exchange email keeps asking for password windows

The only "safe" way to remember your password is in your head. That password is being saved somewhere, or a cookie is being set. Please understand that when you ask systems to remember your password what is happening on the backend. The first is due to Heartbleed and/or the like-wise thousands of malware that are constantly attempting to hijack your username/password entry. This is a very bad practice for two reasons:

#My iphone exchange email keeps asking for password windows

Is called to prompt you for your Windows Password. This means web forms even on trusted sites and/or when the windows subsystem

my iphone exchange email keeps asking for password

Truly I don't mean to disparage your comment/proposed answer, but in today's day and age one should really never, ever use "Remember my Password" for any context. Hope this helps you folks that actually know what you are doing diagnose what is going on. I will take that solution over the continue hassle of having to reenter the password. When I opened up Outlook had to enter in the correct password, but that was a few hours agoĪnd I have not again been prompted for the password. I don't really know what I am doing, so this is risky, but I just removed from the vault any reference to email servers with this email address and rebooted. I went into Credentials Manager and for some reason it had reverted to some other passwords - certainly not the ones I just entered!? Fixed it for an hour or so, then cropped back up. I spoke with my exchange service provided and they suggested going to Credentials Manager and re-enter the correct password for the email servers with There are literally a dozen or so forums where this general Office Outlook/Windows problem is beingĭiscussed going back 6 7 years and it is still going on.

#My iphone exchange email keeps asking for password pro

Hope this helps all of you who have been scratching your head over this issueįor what it is worth.this problem cropped up out of the blue on my home office desktop (Windows 7, Office 2007) and then Surface Pro (Windows 8.1).

my iphone exchange email keeps asking for password my iphone exchange email keeps asking for password

Any ways the problem was solved at the server level. The reason stated by microsoft is "password cache corruption". The resolution from them was to change the "exchange RPC client access service" on MBX1 from "network service" to "local account" and switch back to "network service". this made us rule out possibility of Public folder corruption in MBX1 server.Ĥ.raised a case with microsoft to do a RCA (root cause analysis). That the users were being prompted for username and password only in outlook 2007 and not in OWA or outlook 2010. was it public folder corruption in MBX1?. This solved the issue for us.however we were not sure of what the exact issue was. using EMC on the exchange server, changed databases pointing to public folder in MBX1 to public folder in MBX2. found that the username was being prompted while attempting to connect to the public folder in MBX1 server.ģ. test connection status -click on the outlook icon in the lower right of the users desktop.clicked on test connection status. Strangely users using outlook 2003 and outlook 2007 were being prompted for user name passwords.ġ. The Request section has something completely different than what shows up for my WP8 device.I had similar issue in my environment -Exchange 2010 SP2 UR4-v2 ,DAG 2 MBX servers(MBX1 and MBX2) in production site ,2 CAS in production site ,17 mail box databases, Public folder replicated to all the mailbox servers. Looking through more logs I've seen some of the Androids and an iPhone I know who it belongs to. Status 64 The specified network name is no longer available. Status 10054 An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host. So I got on the TMG and searched the logs for my username and there are only two reoccurring "failed connection attempt" errors. You can also look into the IIS logs to see what's going on there with traffic that is making it through TMG.Įd Crowley MVP "There are seldom good technological solutions to behavioral problems." With TMG, you can watch the logs and configure a filter so that you can see your own transactions. If you see the TMG login page, then your traffic is going through TMG, and you're virtually guaranteed that ActiveSync is too.















My iphone exchange email keeps asking for password