nfcpaster.blogg.se

Mac foundation nc45
Mac foundation nc45










mac foundation nc45
  1. #Mac foundation nc45 how to
  2. #Mac foundation nc45 skin
  3. #Mac foundation nc45 full
  4. #Mac foundation nc45 pro

This handy dandy stick has made contouring so simple, i.e. What I do like about the NYX Wonder Stick is that it’s almost infallible. I am one of those people from time to time. Say what you want about the strobing trend, but people are still contouring their faces. Somehow everyone is still obsessed with contouring. Hear me out, because this isn’t an attack. The Wonder Stick by NYX Cosmetics is perfect…for beginners. The point is, whatever my current obsession is, I like coming across the perfect product to use. When that’s not my current obsession, it’s my eyebrows, or warm shimmery neutral shadows. After purchasing my second NARS blush in December, I went through a phase in which I adored bright cheeks.

#Mac foundation nc45 pro

Girl Pro Conceal line, I was into contouring. During the winter of last year when I had just gotten my hands on the L.A. With makeup looks, I really do go through phases.

#Mac foundation nc45 how to

On a note of honesty though, I find I don’t encounter creasing issues under the eyes hence I can’t speak too much on how to combat that.ĭisclaimer: This product was sent to me for review purposes, however all thoughts, opinions, and images are my own. If you find that you experience creasing under the eyes, you could go ahead and set this with some loose translucent setting powder.

#Mac foundation nc45 skin

While I haven’t tried the Studio Skin Concealer line for highlighting and contouring, I’ve mixed this in with foundation to give it a little more ‘stick’ (added coverage) as I saw in a video by Lori Taylor Davis (Global Pro Lead Artist) and it works like a dream. Let me speak more to the last 2 ways I listed. One of the most interesting things about concealer is the various ways in which it can be used - eye primer, to mute your natural lip colour, to add dimension, mixed in with foundation the possibilities are endless. This is one of those products that holds true to ‘a little bit goes a long way’. In comparison to NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, it is more watery and does not give a radiant effect. In comparison to MAC Pro Longwear Concealer, Studio Skin does not feel as thick and it does not dry down to a matte finish. While Studio Skin concealer is not made to provide a radiant effect, I’m definitely a fan of the coverage that it gives and the consistency when applying it.

mac foundation nc45

Naturally I was interested as I’ve tried Studio Skin Foundation previously and was impressed with the build-able coverage. I was given the chance to try out Smashbox’s newest concealer which is an extension of their Studio Skin line.

mac foundation nc45

Anyhow, ever since discovering the magic of concealer - much like blush, I’ve been unable to go without it in my makeup routine. Back in the day I’d apply foundation and be confused as to why it was that under my eyes still looked dark and only some of my blemishes were covered. I discovered the magical world of concealer back in 2012 and it was the missing piece.

#Mac foundation nc45 full

The full list contains all the MAC shades.In the same way that NARS is known as The Blush Authority, Smashbox is across the way waving to them as The Primer Authority, but I think more credit should be given to their complexion products. I wanted to make that super useful resource easier to use, so I’ve extracted the shade info from the thread and sorted it by MAC shade. And then I discovered this fantastic megathread at r/MakeupAddiction where the makeup aficionados there listed all the popular foundation shades that matched their skin tones. Somehow I always end up with a shade that’s completely wrong for me. Buying foundation is such a hit or miss thing for me.












Mac foundation nc45